For media queries and event scheduling contact:
Cindy Birne
Cindy Birne Public Relations
Phone: 214-405-8047
e-mail: cindy.birne@cindybirnepr.com

“Nan Doyal sets the gold standard for an author event. She works tirelessly to find ways to build and connect with her audience.  While some authors rely on the bookstore’s outreach, Nan understands the importance of reaching out to her audience.  Her book event itself is well organized and fascinating.  Attendees leave the presentation inspired and glad to have been part of the audience. Nan is wonderful to work with and receptive to suggestions from bookstore staff. Truly, I wish that all authors had her energy and inventiveness!”

Stephanie Hochschild Owner, The Book Stall, Winnetka, IL

Author Talks, Book Signings and Events

Thursday February 9, 2017 at 6:30 pm
The Bookstall
811 Elm Street, Winnetka, IL

Saturday February 18, 2017,  11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Bear Pond Books
The Depot, Main Street, Stowe, VT

Thursday March 2, 2017
Author Talk and Book Signing (private event)
East Grand Rapids, MI

Wednesday April 12, 2017
Author Talk (private event)
UBS Financial Services, Chicago, IL

Tuesday May 23, 2017 at 6:30 pm (this event is being rescheduled)
Cross Roads Cafe and Bookstore
699 Delancey Street, San Francisco, CA

Thursday June 1, 2017 at 5:00-5:30 pm
Book Signing and Meet the Author
BookExpo 2017, Javits Center, New York City
booth #2839 (Independent Book Publishers Association)

Tuesday June 6, 2017
Author Talk (private event)
La Casa Norte, Chicago, IL

Wednesday June 14, 2017, 11:30-1:00
Author Talk (private event)
Metropolitan Capital Bancorp, Chicago, IL

Wednesday September 13, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.
Author Talk and Book Signing
East City Bookshop
645 Pennsylvania Ave SE #100, Washington, DC

Thursday October 19, 2017
Author Talk and Book Signing
Glencoe Union Church, Glencoe, IL

Tuesday October 24, 2017 at 6:00 pm
Innovator Speaker Series
at Luskin Center for Innovation, UCLA

UCLA Public Affairs Building, Room 2355
337 Charles E. Young Drive East, Los Angeles, CA

Thursday October 26, 2017 at 6:00 pm
Book Passage, San Francisco
1 Ferry Building, San Francisco, CA

Tuesday November 7, 2017
Indiana Conference for Women
Indian Convention Center, Indianapolis, IN

Thursday November 16, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Library Foundation’s Literary Series
Johann Fust Community Library, Boca Grande, FL